Terminate an account in WHM

This article assumes you've already logged in to WebHost Manager (WHM).

Let's learn how to terminate (or delete) a hosting account from WHM.

Keep in mind that terminating an account in WHM also permanently deletes it off the server so be very sure you want to do this before proceeding.

1) Click the account functions link.


2) Click the terminate an account link.


For the purposes of This article, we're going to delete a dummy account we created called mynewtestdomain.com

3) Select mynewtestdomain.com


Scroll down.

Remember, clicking the terminate button here is permanent. You will only be able to get this account afterwards, if there is a backup of it on the server, or if you've backed it up yourself somewhere else.

4) Click the terminate button.


That's it! The account has been deleted from WHM and the server.

Now go to the account information menu in the left side panel.

5) Click the list accounts link.


The mynewtestdomain.com account is no longer listed here in the list of accounts.


This is the end of the article. You now know how to terminate (or delete) a hosting account in WHM.

Was this answer helpful?

 Print this Article

Also Read

What is the difference between WebHost Manager (WHM) and cPanel

Now let's learn what the difference is between WHM & cPanel. WHM is a resellers...

How to modify an account in WHM

This article assumes you've already logged in to WebHost Manager (WHM). Now let's learn how to...

Learning about the skeleton directory WHM

This article assumes you've already logged in to WebHost Manager (WHM). Now let's learn about the...

Using the feature manager in WHM

This article assumes you've already logged in to WebHost Manager (WHM). Now let's learn about the...

Becoming familiar with and navigating around in WHM

Ok, let's take a look around. In this center frame there are several icons we can click...